Jazz on Twitter

Since recently learning how to “tweet”, I have tracked down a number of jazz musicians and organizations that you can follow on Twitter. Here is many that I have tracked down (and a reminder, you can follow me on Twitter @Kevinkplu).

Terence Blanchard: @T_Blanchard

Ron Blake: @RonBlakeMusic

Ramsey Lewis: @RamseyLewis

Maurice Brown: @mobettabrown

Matt Wilson: @mattwilsonjazz

Joshua Redman: @Joshua_Redman

Joe Lovano: @joelovano

Cassandra Wilson: @reallycassandra

Dianne Reeves: @DianneReeves1

David Marriott, Jr.: @RedRaspus

Chris Potter: @chrispotterjazz

Brian Blade: @BrianBlade

Bela Fleck: @belafleckbanjo

Lee Mergner (JazzTimes editor in chief): @JazzTimes

Jason Parker: @1WorkinMusician

Jamie Cullum: @jamiecullum

Blue Note Records: @bluenoterecords

Chick Corea: @ChickCorea

Karl Denson: @KarlDenson

Charlie Hunter: @charlie_hunter

Sean Jones: @sjonesjazz

Michael Buble: @michaelbuble

Nikki Yanofsky: @NikkiYanofsky

John Patitucci: @JohnJPatitucci

Dave Holland: @TheDaveHolland

Gerald Clayton: @geraldclayton

Vijay Iyer: @vijayiyer

Branford Marsalis: @bmarsalis

Wynton Marsalis: @wyntonmarsalis

Norah Jones: @NorahJones

Diana Krall: @DianaKrall

Christian Scott: @cscottjazz

Dave Douglas: @dave_douglas

Pat Metheny: @PatMetheny

Christian McBride: @mcbridesworld

Herbie Hancock: @herbie__hancock

Marsalis Music: @marsalismusic

6 comments on “Jazz on Twitter

  1. Pingback:bernardleckning.com / Why don’t I follow many people on Twitter? Put simply: I follow hashtags.

  2. Pingback:1,000 Jazz Albums You Should Hear Before You Die on Spotify | Groove Notes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *